Devil Venerable Also Wants to Know (魔尊也想知道) – Table of Contents

By Cyan Wings (青色羽翼)

Xianxia, M/M, Badass Protagonists, Humor/Action/Intrigue, Happy Ending, No Sex Scenes

CW: mentioned rape, suicidal ideation/attempts

Summary:

In a certain Mary Sue novel, the readers all liked the second love interest who pureheartedly loved the female lead, the Demonic Lord who was willing to offer up everything for her. But she only loved the male lead who hurt and mistreated her.

Readers: Why doesn’t the female lead like the Demonic Lord, why???

Demonic Lord: This Venerable also wants to know. I moreover want to know why exactly I like her?

The very self-aware Lord of Demons, in order to figure out why the female lead hates herself, carries out a heartless interview with the novel’s entire cast.

Cast: I’ve got some ******* words for you.

The Lord of Demons, after obtaining the book, finds out that after he died in order to save the female lead, the quiet and devoted number four male lead, his subordinate Yin Hanjiang, went dark and did everything he could to take the female lead down with him.

Lord of Demons Wenren È: Yin Hanjiang, this Venerable would really like to know why you keep trying to kill the female lead.

Yin Hanjiang is silent.

Wenren È: If you don’t speak, this Venerable will cut off your tongue and have it with wine.

Yin Hanjiang: …

Wenren È: Why are you blushing?!

Translator’s summary:

Wenren È, coldly logical boss of the number one evil sect, tries to understand what love is.


  1. Divine book from the heavens
  2. Temptress of Xuanyuan Sect
  3. So that was it
  4. Two birds with one stone
  5. Brilliant plan, Venerable
  6. Thousand Mile Ice Plains
  7. Battle with a wandering immortal
  8. Violet Spirit Pavilion Master
  9. Polis and Alkaid
  10. The great Dao is emotionless
  11. Escape by feigning death
  12. The coming storm
  13. Alkaid paves the way
  14. End of the great war
  15. Severing blood and engraving soul
  16. A handful of moonlight
  17. Border town
  18. Elder Qingxue
  19. A thoughtful subordinate
  20. Blood Demon Elder
  21. Wood carving practice
  22. Spiritual realm
  23. Xuanyuan Sect’s token
  24. Side by side
  25. Insubordination
  26. Tidying up the sect
  27. Sleeping through the literature conference
  28. A pile of rubbish
  29. Poisonous woman
  30. Deep in its clutches
  31. Happy marriage
  32. Shi Congxin’s god
  33. A deviation from the plan
  34. High spirits
  35. Truth revealed
  36. Seclusion
  37. Thirty years later
  38. Crane-Haired Wanderer
  39. Rod of Heartbreak
  40. Who are you, handsome?
  41. The second book
  42. Reencounter on the battlefield
  43. Burning Sky Immortal
  44. Primordial divinity
  45. This disciple is unwilling
  46. Baiting the serpent
  47. Deception
  48. Blossoming of the spider lilies
  49. This Venerable forbids you
  50. Nowhere to be found
  51. Inconstant hearts
  52. Tidying up the sect again
  53. Inner demons’ illusions
  54. Unstable mind
  55. Seems I was late
  56. Lord’s return
  57. This Venerable permits you
  58. Predetermined
  59. Side by side
  60. The nature of infatuation
  61. Turning the tables
  62. Ill-fated love
  63. Soul communion
  64. The moon behind the clouds
  65. A blow to the head
  66. So-called fate
  67. New techniques
  68. Treasure trove
  69. Beset by rumors
  70. Preparations completed
  71. Broken off all ties
  72. Ziwu Soul Locking Array
  73. Second soul communion
  74. Prosperity and chaos
  75. Old scars
  76. My Ah-Wu
  77. Imminent war
  78. Hidden corruption
  79. Hè Wenzhao’s death
  80. Book-burning immortal
  81. Extra 1: The end
  82. Extra 2: Ten years later

Please support the original author over on jjwxc. Here is a guide for using jjwxc. Here is a video guide.

28 thoughts on “Devil Venerable Also Wants to Know (魔尊也想知道) – Table of Contents

  1. I’ve just finished reading this novel. It was such a great read and the translation was really good qwq i’m a bit incoherent and can’t articulate much but i really enjoyed reading this novel. thank you so doing such a wonderful job and for sharing this with us!! ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s almost a year since I first read this novel and I have reread it at least 5 times. It has become my all time favorite and WRE/YHJ are my all time OTP, no room for any other cp in my heart. THANK YOU so much for translating this masterpiece! I appreciate all the notes you wrote and even picture! Thank you for doing such a fantastic job! I feel healed reading the novel! My life has changed (つ≧▽≦)つ(づ ◕‿◕ )づ(´♡‿♡`)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i’m still thinking about this novel despite having read it almost two months ago now ❤ it's one of my favorite i've read this year and your translation has only helped to elevate an already incredible story, so i wanted to thank you for that.

    i've been recommending this to everyone on tumblr (i hope you don't mind), i just really need everyone to know about it ❤

    thank you again for an amazing experience!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for translating! This is one of my favorite novels. I keep going back to re-read. Such a good story and you did a great job translating it! I might check out your other translation if I have time too. Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi, your translation is fantastic, and I am glad that I have found it. You did great work ant it was pleasant to read. 

    Can I translate your translation into Ukrainian? Of course, with credits. I’ll do my best to do it as great as you with original work.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hiii, may I translate your translation, Did Devil Venerable Also Wants to Know, into Portuguese? I would like to post the chapters on Wattpad, giving you all proper credits, of course.
    Please tell me if you allow. Sincerely thanks for your attention!💖

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Dear translator, I would like to translate this novel into French, could you give your permission? This is one of my favorites, I love these 2 protagonists. Thank you so much for your amazing work!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hello, good day!

    First of all thank you for translating “Devil Venerable Also Wants to Know”, you have really done a great job, my message is to ask, could I get your permission to translate this same story to Spanish? I promise to leave the corresponding credits for both you and the author.

    Of course, if you don’t want it or don’t allow it, I will accept your decision, thank you very much in advance.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thank you so much for translating this novel.This is definitely no1 on my favorite list.Can I use your translation to translate it into Burmese language?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hi, may I translate your translation, Devil Venerable Also Wants to Know into indonesian? I am so interested with this novel and your translation too.
    I will give the link to your translation your english.
    Do you mind?
    Thank you 🙏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I finished it after a week because I wanted to enjoy every moment and I paused reading in important moments hahaha. I love this novel so much, it is really interesting and great from beginning to end. I really like that the events are happening slowly and it explains the hidden motive behind each event, it leaves no doubt at the end. I would love to be able to read it in my native language, Spanish. I also appreciate your effort in translating it, Thanks so much💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you! for now, i don’t have any projects in mind. i’d like to translate something else (after taking a break) but i’m picky about what i read and don’t browse chinese webnovels often so i have no idea when it’ll be. it’ll be on this site though, you can follow it

      Like

  12. we are a group of newbie translators looking for other Chinese novel translators to join our little discord group, so when there is a translation problem, we can help each other out.

    We’d like to know if you are interested in joining our discord?

    We also have a blog that has Adsense running, if you would like to make money from ads, you can consider hosting your translation on our blog.  You can also have your own Patreon, Kofi, and Paypal donation links. All the posts you made on the blog still belong to you, which means that even if you decide to transfer or remove the chapters after we pay you the ad revenue, you are free to do so.
    You may also try co-host your chapters on the otaku blog for a month to see how much ad revenue you can get from your translation.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.  

    nonononononono#6576
    discord ID

    Like

Leave a comment